When does the 2019-20 La Liga season start and end?

The 2019-20 La Liga season kicks off on the weekend of Saturday, Aug. 17. It is likely the opening match will be brought forward to the Friday night for television broadcast.

The full fixture list for the new season has been published and you can find key dates here.

Granada, Osasuna and Real Mallorca have been promoted to La Liga.

The transfer window will not close until 11.59 p.m. CET on Monday, Sept. 2.

The season is to end on the weekend of Sunday, May 24.

Source : ESPN